Rain or Shine?

 

Image

This past week the weather here in JAX has been a helpful and a problem. I did not attend the Florida Country Superfest this weekend. I was hoping to win tickets but that just didn’t happen. I watched the local news station’s reports of crowds finding cover in the rain. I must say, the folks that were interviewed seemed happy to be there at the arena. I spent my time hanging around the house. There was no way I could plan on taking the boat out for another opportunity to spot a manatee. I was able to get my class work done early, leaving me stress free for the weekend. I know, it’s not super exciting but it was nice. Dense clouds allowed me spend some time outside. Usually the sun beats down so strong that you feel like your head is cooking. Overall, the weather this week enabled me to slow down and enjoy some down time.

 

Leave a Reply

